commercewqp.blogg.se

Virtualbox linux mint install looks bad
Virtualbox linux mint install looks bad









I thought that using the full install of Mint on the USB would “do it” but there seem to be concerns about the long term viability of such a set up, and if I do try to keep that going, I’ll most likely need to invest in a good SSD external drive – which brings up another set of questions – LOL.Īfter a lot of Pro/Con lists for various options, I am now investigating the possibility of getting either a refurbished Dell Latitude E7250 running Win 8.1 from the Dell refurbished store, or a similar laptop running Win 10 Pro from Amazon, and setting up Linux to run within Windows as a virtual machine? For the money – both of those seem pretty good – especially the one from Amazon with the fast processor and larger hard drive.

virtualbox linux mint install looks bad

I was originally hoping to keep my Win 7 laptop going – but I am still reluctant to dual boot or set up a VM with it, thus the searching for alternatives. In that discussion, running Linux and/or Windows in a Virtual Box was suggested, and I really don’t know much about that and thought I’d see if I can get a few ideas here. Thought I’d start a new topic for this as a follow-up to the great discussion about a Mint Full Install on USB from last week.











Virtualbox linux mint install looks bad